Road Tested (CD)

Main content

Disc One:
1. Thing Called Love (with Bruce Hornsby, vocals and accordion)
2. Three Time Loser
3. Love Letter
4. Never Make Your Move Too Soon (with Ruth Brown, vocals. Charles Brown, vocals and piano. Kim Wilson, harmonica)
5. Something To Talk About
6. Matters Of The Heart
7. Shake A Little
8. Have A Heart
9. Love Me Like A Man
10. The Kokomo Medley
11. Louise
12. Dimming Of The Day (with Mark T. Jordan, harmony vocal)
1. Longing In Their Hearts (with Glen Clark, harmony vocal)
2. Come To Me
3. Love Sneakin' Up On You
4. Burning Down The House
5. I Can't Make You Love Me (with Bruce Hornsby, piano)
6. Feeling of Falling (Bonnie Raitt, keyboards)
7. I Believe I'm In Love With You (with Kim Wilson)
8. Rock Steady (with Bryan Adams, vocal and guitar)
9. My Opening Farewell (with Jackson Browne, vocal and guitar)
10. Angel From Montgomery (with Jackson Browne and Bruce Hornsby, vocals & accordion; Bryan Adams and Kim Wilson)

Liner Notes »

Released: November, 1995

Produced by Don Was and Bonnie Raitt

Recorded and Mixed by Ed Cherney

"Bonnie Raitt's marvelous vocal command is the glue that holds together the sprawling Road Tested. Culled from a recent tour, the double-disc set traces Raitt's 20-year climb from coffeehouse-blues folkie to amphitheater headliner. She salvages an unlikely cover of Talking Heads' "Burning Down the House" with her sly, sexy drawl. And her careful phrasing continues to draw fresh inspiration from John Prine's "Angel From Montgomery," a longtime concert staple."

-- Rolling Stone