Members

DIG IN DEEP ALBUM REVIEWS & INTERVIEWS

Terrific interviews and reviews for DIG IN DEEP continue to roll in at an incredible pace. Below is a collection of links we've made to help organize them all!

INTERVIEWS

NEW YORK TIMES (Nate Chinen) / Bonnie Raitt on Time, Loss and Renewal on 'Dig In Deep'

LOS ANGELES TIMES (Randy Lewis) / Bonnie Raitt is riding a creative burst after recent personal losses

BILLBOARD (David Ritz) / Bonnie Raitt on Channeling the 'Dark Stuff' for Her New Album

THE GLOBE & MAIL (Brad Wheeler) / Singer Bonnie Raitt on being 66, her daring cover song and Donald Trump

DETROIT FREE PRESS (Alan Sculley) / Bonnie Raitt digs in to 2016 with gusto

SAN DIEGO UNION TRIBUNE (George Varga) / Bonnie Raitt Digs in Deep, in Music and Conversation
 

NATIONAL/ONLINE REVIEWS

All Music (Thom Jurek) / http://www.allmusic.com/album/dig-in-deep-mw0002895640

American Songwriter (Hal Horowitz) / http://americansongwriter.com/2016/02/bonnie-raitt-dig-in-deep/

Consequence of  Sound (Dan Caffrey) / http://consequenceofsound.net/2016/02/album-review-bonnie-raitt-dig-in-deep/

Entertainment Weekly (Madison Vain) / http://www.ew.com/article/2016/02/26/bonnie-raitt-dig-deep-ew-review

Fresh Air (Ken Tucker) / http://www.npr.org/2016/02/23/467797412/bonnie-raitt-explores-her-roots-in-dig-in-deep

The Morton Report: Bentley's Bandstand (Bill Bentley) / http://www.themortonreport.com/entertainment/music/bentleys-bandstand-march-2016/

No Depression (Grant Britt) / http://nodepression.com/album-review/bonnie-raitt-digs-deep

NPR First Listen Review (Jewly Hight) / http://www.npr.org/2016/02/17/466968400/first-listen-bonnie-raitt-dig-in-deep

Paste Magazine (Holly Gleason) / http://www.pastemagazine.com/articles/2016/03/bonnie-raitt-dig-in-deep-review.html

Rolling Stone Magazine (David Fricke) / http://www.rollingstone.com/music/albumreviews/bonnie-raitt-dig-in-deep-20160222

Sound Opinions (WBEZ Chicago) / http://soundopinions.org/show/536

Stereogum (Collin Robinson) spotlight “Need You Tonight” / http://www.stereogum.com/1861761/bonnie-raitt-need-you-tonight-inxs-cover/mp3s/


LOCAL REVIEWS

Boston Globe (Sarah Rodman) / https://www.bostonglobe.com/arts/music/2016/02/25/albumpick/7c2vKURPWRkAnwWsTosMHL/story.html

Chicago Tribune (Greg Kot) / http://www.chicagotribune.com/entertainment/music/kot/sc-music-bonnie-raitt-dig-in-deep-ent-0219-20160219-column.html

Oakland Press (Gary Graff) / http://www.theoaklandpress.com/arts-and-entertainment/20160225/the-listening-room-bonnie-raitt-macklemore-ryan-lewis-peter-frampton-willie-nelson-and-more

Cleveland Plain Dealer (Chuck Yarborough) / http://www.cleveland.com/entertainment/index.ssf/2016/02/raitt_will_need_to_expand_trop.html

Philadelphia Inquirer (Nick Cristiano) / http://www.philly.com/philly/entertainment/20160228_New_Albums__Bonnie_Raitt__Jesu_Sun_Kil_Moon_and_a_tribute_to_Blind_Willie_Johnson__Ratings__Excellent___Good___Fair___Poor.html

Pittsburgh Post-Gazette (Scott Mervis) / http://blogs.post-gazette.com/arts-entertainment/pop-noise/46172-gypsy-in-me-rolls-through-the-parkway
 

INTERNATIONAL COVERAGE

Toronto Sun (Darryl Sterdan) / http://www.torontosun.com/2016/02/24/bonnie-raitt-gets-back-to-songwriting-on-upbeat-dig-in-deep

Sydney Morning Herald (Bernard Zuel) /
http://www.smh.com.au/entertainment/music/lucinda-williams-bonnie-raitt-and-mavis-staples-at-the-heart-of-american-song-20160210-gmpds8.html

Daily Express 'My Six Best Albums'/ http://www.express.co.uk/entertainment/music/645387/Singer-Bonnie-Raitt-My-six-best-albums

Daily Mail Online album review/ 
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/wires/ap/article-3464326/Review-Bonnie-Raitts-album-mines-rockers-ballads-blues.html

Daily Telegraph ’60 Greatest Female Singer Songwriters of All Time/ http://www.telegraph.co.uk/music/artists/the-60-greatest-female-singer-songwriters-of-all-time/

Australian Blues & Roots Airplay Charts (Anthony V. Moulay) / http://abarac.com.au/International-releases.php

Allehanda (Sweden) / http://www.allehanda.se/noje/musik/bonnie-raitt-blues-och-rock-i-samklang

UNT (Sweden) / http://www.unt.se/kultur-noje/skivor/bonnie-raitt-haller-formen-4119347.aspx

Ystads Allehanda/Kristianstadsbladet (Sweden) / http://www.ystadsallehanda.se/kultur-o-noje/mycket-da-mitt-i-nuet/

Borås Tidning (Sweden) / http://www.bt.se/kultur-noje/raitt-gor-ingen-besviken/
 

RADIO INTERVIEWS
 

More to come...