Green Light

Main content

1. Keep This Heart In Mind
2. River Of Tears
3. Can't Get Enough
4. Willya Wontcha
5. Let's Keep It Between Us
6. Me And The Boys
7. I Can't Help Myself
8. Baby Come Back
9. Talk To Me
10. Green Lights

Liner Notes »

Original release: January, 1982 
Remastered re-release: October 5, 2001
Produced by Rob Fraboni

"Bonnie Raitt plays more guitar on Green Light than on any album in years, the band boasts a "live" feel that makes the rock & roll cuts really kick, and the record contains one of Raitt's very best performances. Eric Kaz' "River of Tears" begins with a majestic, rolling hook uncannily reminiscent of the Rolling Stones' "Tumbling Dice," while the lovelorn lyrics stir Raitt's singing to a passionate yearning. She's joined on the choruses by Richard Manuel's urgent harmonies, and her own spicy slide-guitar playing adds snap. "River of Tears" peaks with a couple of piercing notes as wrenching as any Raitt has ever sung."

-- Rolling Stone